Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh included in KL Rahul-led India squad for South Africa T20Is

Must read


The All India Selection Committee on Sunday picked two uncapped pacers – Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh – in the 18-member squad for the upcoming five-match T20I home series against South Africa.

Regular captain Rohit Sharma, former skipper Virat Kohli, fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah have been given a breather against South Africa to concentrate on the tour of England, where India will play the rescheduled fifth Test, three T20Is and two ODIs. KL Rahul will lead Team India in Rohit’s absence.

Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav have made a comeback after their stupendous performances in the ongoing edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

India squad for South Africa T20Is:

KL Rahul (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vc/wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

              South Africa tour of India, 2022
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Thursday June 9 1st T20I Delhi
2 Sunday June 12 2nd T20I Cuttack
3 Tuesday June 14 3rd T20I Vizag
4 Friday June 17 4th T20I Rajkot
5 Sunday June 19 5th T20I Bengaluru


More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest article