1.5 C
New York

Internal reshuffle in BJP, appoints party chief of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Jharkhand, Punjab


In a significant move to broaden its political reach, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced the appointment of four leaders as State unit chiefs. Daggubati Purandeswari will now lead the BJP in Andhra Pradesh, G. Kishan Reddy in Telangana, Babulal Marandi in Jharkhand, and Sunil Jakhar in Punjab.

These appointments reflect the party’s aim to strengthen its presence and support in these states. By choosing experienced leaders for these positions, the BJP is emphasising its commitment to expanding its political influence and improving its grassroots operations.

Interestingly, Sunil Jakhar, who previously served as the Congress’s state chief in Punjab, has been appointed as the new chief of the Punjab unit of BJP, replacing Ahwani Sharma. Similarly, Babulal Marandi takes over as the Jharkhand BJP chief, replacing Deepak Prakash. These changes indicate the BJP’s focus on organizing and strengthening its presence in these states.

Additionally, the BJP announced the appointment of Eatala Rajender as the chairman of the Election Management Committee in Telangana. This move demonstrates the party’s efforts to streamline its operations in Telangana, particularly due to the emergence of powerful new members who have expressed concerns about the leadership of the outgoing chief, Bandi Sanjay Kumar.

Sources suggest that Bandi Sanjay Kumar might be inducted as a minister in the central government during an upcoming reshuffle. This further adds to the political dynamics in Telangana, as elections are scheduled to take place later this year.

Recent meetings chaired by BJP President JP Nadda, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and General Secretary BL Santosh have fueled speculation about an organizational reshuffle within the party. These developments follow a recent meeting of the Council of Ministers, led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in the national capital.

Related articles

Recent articles